Category Archives: blog

New Italove single arrives on iTunes!

Swedish masked Italo pop crusaders Italove are back with new track We Don’t Care. Written by band member Dr. Mateo, this anthem comes in four flavours:
1 Original edit, produced by Matt Pop
2 Retro remix by Mirko Hirsch
3 Bounce remix by Sandrock
4 Club extended by Matt Pop.

Available now from iTunes, other (digital) outlets to follow soon. Get in touch with Italove:


This will finally be released next week; it is the eagerly anticipated new single by Swedish Italo Pop darlings Italove.
Italove – We Don’t Care, including the Matt Pop mixes.italove

New Matt Pop remix for La Toya Jackson

JRED Music and Vibe On Records are happy to announce the release of La Toya Jackson “Trouble (La Remixes)”. Originally recorded in the late summer of 1987, “Trouble” remained buried in the record company vault for twenty-five years, until it was dug out for the deluxe edition of La Toya’s You’re Gonna Get Rocked album. Because it was not used by La Toya, producer Steve Harvey passed the track on to newcomer Nia Peeples, who hit the top forty of the Hot 100 with it in 1988, and took it to number one on the Dance/Club Play chart.

Now, nearly thirty years later, La Toya’s original recording has been remixed, revamped and reimagined.

You can pre-order the strictly limited CD single “La Toya Jackson: Trouble (La Remixes)” through this link. The Matt Pop Club Mix and Radio Mix are included.

1. Trouble – Jared Jones Radio Mix
2. Trouble – Matt Pop Radio Mix
3. Trouble – Ranny’s Big Room Edit
4. Trouble – Sweet Team Radio Edit
5. Trouble – Jared Jones Club Mix
6. Trouble – Matt Pop Club Mix
7. Trouble – Ranny’s Big Room Mix
8. Trouble – Sweet Team Mix
9. Trouble – Dr. Brooks Future RetroFunk
10. Trouble – Argonaut Remix

CD-only bonus track:
11. You’re Gonna Get Rocked! Again – Mixed by Steven Jos, Jr.

Audio previews and pre-order:
iTunes link:  trouble_forweb


It seems that UTOPIA may be closer than you think… e.t.a. on is now 11 August; that’s tomorrow! This is promising to be Peter Wilson’s biggest album to date, if the pre-orders on the Energise Recordings website are anything to go by. The album features pop, dance, Italo and NRG-flavoured tracks and the sing-along choruses are everywhere. Contributors include Matt Pop, Pete Hammond, Luke Labarre, Stock &Waterman, A2E, Marco Rochowski, Digimax and Argonaut. cover