New Matt Pop remix for La Toya Jackson

JRED Music and Vibe On Records are happy to announce the release of La Toya Jackson “Trouble (La Remixes)”. Originally recorded in the late summer of 1987, “Trouble” remained buried in the record company vault for twenty-five years, until it was dug out for the deluxe edition of La Toya’s You’re Gonna Get Rocked album. Because it was not used by La Toya, producer Steve Harvey passed the track on to newcomer Nia Peeples, who hit the top forty of the Hot 100 with it in 1988, and took it to number one on the Dance/Club Play chart.

Now, nearly thirty years later, La Toya’s original recording has been remixed, revamped and reimagined.

You can pre-order the strictly limited CD single “La Toya Jackson: Trouble (La Remixes)” through this link. The Matt Pop Club Mix and Radio Mix are included.

1. Trouble – Jared Jones Radio Mix
2. Trouble – Matt Pop Radio Mix
3. Trouble – Ranny’s Big Room Edit
4. Trouble – Sweet Team Radio Edit
5. Trouble – Jared Jones Club Mix
6. Trouble – Matt Pop Club Mix
7. Trouble – Ranny’s Big Room Mix
8. Trouble – Sweet Team Mix
9. Trouble – Dr. Brooks Future RetroFunk
10. Trouble – Argonaut Remix

CD-only bonus track:
11. You’re Gonna Get Rocked! Again – Mixed by Steven Jos, Jr.

Audio previews and pre-order:
iTunes link:  trouble_forweb

About Matt

Matt Pop is a producer and remixer from The Netherlands, known for his mixes for RuPaul, Almighty, Andy Bell, Peter Wilson, Nicki French, Hazell Dean, Cilla Black, Erasure, Bucks Fizz, Lonnie Gordon, Pierre Pascual and many others. He also has quite a reputation for doing unauthorised bootlegs that prove popular with fans and often also the original artists themselves. The many unofficial Matt Pop ABBA mixes have gained him a loyal follwing amongst fans of the Swedish Fab Four. His style is uplifting, vocal, melodic and electronic.