2019 releases so far

Out now: 2 massive remix E.P.s Like Dynamite and Whenever You Want Me from Peter Wilson! Includes my extended mix of the Ian Curnow track Until The Day (with myself on backing vocals) plus remixes by Project K, Pete Hammond, Italoconnection, Willie2400 and Stormby.  https://www.energiserecords.com/

The PWL track Look My Way by Haywoode! First recorded by Kylie Minogue for her debut album, the song was actually written with Haywoode in mind. I provided a club mix and edit for this release.

Get it here!

Matt Pop Edit (official audio):

Hazell Dean’s final single on Energise Records, the double A-sided Heavenly / Because The Night is out now, with Matt Pop remixes of both tracks:


10 Million YouTube views

My YouTube channel has just had its 10 millionth view and I reckon that’s cause for a little celebration!

Instead of giving away mixes again, I thought I’d do something different.
I have gathered 25 videos I did through the years for my unofficial remixes and put them in a folder on Google Drive for you to watch or download as you wish. Some of these are blocked on YouTube in some countries, others were taken down altogether. Many of my most popular ABBA videos are included but also Madonna, Siouxsie And The Banshees, Dead Or Alive, Kylie, Cyndi, and more.

I would like to thank everyone who has watched and listened to what I make and share, official or unofficial. It really means the world to me.

A little extra info: All these remixes made by Matt Pop; full credits in the videos. All videos made by Matt Pop, except Madonna – Live To Tell (video by Alex Ritton); ABBA versus Blondie – Hanging On The Ring Ring (video by Skywatcher17); Siouxsie And The Banshees – Kiss Them For Me (video by The Herminio Experience) and Dead Or Alive – Matt Pop’s Mad, Bad, Sophisticated Boom Bang Megamix (video by John Carvignese). These are unofficial remixes and videos, for personal use only. The uploader (Matt Pop) is not responsible for consequences of others sharing, uploading or selling these remixes/videos.


Matt Pop’s Merry Mixmas 2018 giveaway!

It has been an incredible year in music for me, not in the least because of the Matt Pop Unleashed 4-disc boxset which was released this spring. It has also been an exceptionally busy one, but I have still managed to sneak in a couple of unofficial remixes, too, and it’s 8 of those I will be sharing with you in this giveaway.
What you get:
ABBA – He Is Your Brother (Matt Pop Club Mix)
ABBA – I Have A Dream (Matt Pop Club Mix)
ABBA – One Man, One Woman (Matt Pop Shake Up Mix)
Ariana Grande – No Tears Left To Cry (Matt Pop Closure Mix)
Bananarama – Do Not Disturb Venus (Matt Pop Mashup)
Carpenters – We’ve Only Just Begun (Matt Pop Mix)
Pink – What About Us (Matt Pop Mix)
Pink v. Madonna – What About Frozen (Matt Pop Mash-Up)
(full-length WAV files, 432 MB total)
Download link